Weah Makes More Appointments; Replaces Justice Minister Designee

MONROVIA, Montserrado – Pres. George Weah has nominated additional individuals to serve in various ministries and agencies of the government.

He made the new nominations on Wednesday, and where applicable, the nominees will require the Senate’s confirmation.

Among the new nominees is the National Elections Commission’s lead lawyer, Musa Dean, who replaces Charles Gibson as justice minister designate.

Gibson, who was among the first batch of cabinet members nominated, had his appointment withdrawn by Weah with immediate effect.

The president newest appointees are as follows:


Liberia Immigration and Naturalization Service

Moses K. Yebleh, Deputy Commissioner for Administration


Land Commission

Ellen D. Pratt, Commissioner for Land Use & Management



Richmond Nagbe Tobii, Managing Director


National Fisheries

William Y. Boeh, Deputy Director for Technical Service


National Document and Archives

Neilleh Daituah, Director

Kollie Kamara, Deputy Director/Administration Archives


Robert International Airport

Paula Fares, Deputy General Manager Technical Services


Liberia National Police

Robert Budy, Deputy Director/Operations


John F. Kennedy Medical Center

Dr. Jerry Brown, Acting Director General/Administrator

Dama Yekeson-Koffa, Acting Deputy Director General/Administrator


Bureau of Concession     

Daddy Gibson, Deputy Director General Administration


Liberia Petroleum Refinery Company

Nyemadi D. Pearson, Managing Director

Stanley Ford, Deputy Managing Director for Administration


National Transit Authority

Joseph B. Wisseh, Deputy Managing Director for Operations


Ministry of Internal Affairs

Emmet Reeves, Deputy Minister for Operations

Edward Fineboy, Assistant Minister for Operations

Paulita C.C.  Wieh, Deputy Minister for Urban Affairs

Abubakak Bah, Assistant Minister for Urban Affairs


Ministry Post & Telecommunication

Cooper Kruah, Minister

Melvin Yealu, Assistant Minister for Administration

Cyrus Kamara, Assistant Minister for Research & Planning


Ministry of Labor

Togba Porte, Assistant Minister for Trade Union Affairs


Ministry of Justice

Musa F. Dean, Minister


Ministry of Education

Felecia Sackey Doe-Sumah, Assistant Minister for Elementary & Secondary Education

Othello W. Nimely, Assistant Minister of Education for Student Personnel Services

Henrietta M. Sackor, Assistant Minister for General Administration

Othello W. Nimely, Assistant Minister for Student Personnel Services

Domonic N. Kwene, Assistant Minister for Research & Planning

James A. Massaquoi, Assistant Minister for Fiscal Affairs & Human Resources

Gayflor Y. Washington, Assistant Minister for Teacher Education


Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Jarjar Kamara, Senior Ambassador-At-large

Ibrahim Nyei, Ambassador-At-Large

Robert Y. Lormia, II, Ambassador-At-Large

Adonis Z. Greaves, Assistant Minister of Foreign Affairs

Austin Spiller, Assistant Minister for Administration

Naomie Gray, Assistant Minister for Afro-Asian Affairs

Rosetta N. Jackollie, Assistant Minister for Legal Affairs

Maxwell P. Vah, Assistant Minister for American Affairs

Sylvester K. Pewee, Assistant Minister for Public Affairs

Sherdrick M. Jackson, Assistant Minister for International Cooperation & Economic Affairs

Abratha P. Doe, Assistant Minister for European Asian Affairs

Featured photo by Lloyd Massah

Gbatemah Senah

Gbatemah is a graduate of the University of Liberia and a recipient of the Jonathan P. Hicks Scholarship for Mass Communications. In 2017, Senah won three Press Union of Liberia awards: Women's Rights Reporter of the Year, Legislative Reporter of the Year, and Land Rights Reporter of the Year. In 2018, he was also recognized as the Land Rights Reporter of the Year.

The Bush Chicken is a young operation and we need your support to keep bringing you great content. Please support us.

Monthly   Yearly   One time

Gold Level Supporter—$250/year
Silver Level Supporter—$100/year
Bronze Level Supporter—$50/year
Or pick your own amount: $/year
Gold Level Supporter—$250
Silver Level Supporter—$100
Bronze Level Supporter—$50
Or pick your own amount: $
Contributions to The Bush Chicken are not tax deductible.

Related posts